How does backup to S3 work?

Uploadcare allows you to connect an AWS S3 bucket and use it as a backup for your files. You can set one backup bucket per project. After you connect your bucket to a project, our system will start copying your existing files within 3 hours. Depending on the total size of files in the project, the process may take from a few minutes to several hours. All newly uploaded files will be backed up right after uploading.

In your S3 bucket, our system will create a separate folder for each file in the root and name it with a UUID associated with the file in Uploadcare. This is the default behavior and it can't be changed.

Note that only stored files will be backed up.

If you need to disconnect your S3 backup bucket from a project, contact us at help@uploadcare.com.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us